Author Topic: Tackle covered up  (Read 273 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

egooden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
Tackle covered up
« on: September 25, 2019, 10:26:19 am »
Iím new to this league, but do we play by NFHS rules for the most part?

Also, doesnít the offensive tackle always have to be covered up?

Thank you guys for your help

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Director of Officials

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Karma: +7/-3
Re: Tackle covered up
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2019, 10:43:29 am »
Yes other than INFC specific rules we play by NFHS Federation Rules (Same as High School in Oklahoma)
The tackle only has to be covered up in INFC if he is a 2 Striper.  Other than that, the answer is no. 
The main reason a 2 striper (In INFC only) has to be covered up is because they can never be lined up as an eligible receiver. 

egooden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Tackle covered up
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2019, 11:03:54 am »
Thank you