Author Topic: Rule Clarifications  (Read 492 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Director of Officials

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 357
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: Rule Clarifications
« on: October 20, 2020, 02:35:13 pm »
I think that is for defense but let me double check - I have told someone they could do this so if it has happened and it is not supposed to I will correct it. 
The rulebooks says they can only be a lineman in a down position.  I took that as long as they were covered up they could line up outside BUT if we won't allow a 2 striper outside of the end on defense it would make sense that a 2 striper could not line up outside of that on offense as well.  Let me run it by a few people for clarification.