Author Topic: Rule Clarifications  (Read 492 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Director of Officials

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 357
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: Rule Clarifications
« on: October 20, 2020, 12:38:28 pm »
Yes a 2 striper can be lined up out wide but there has to be a receiver on the outside of him and the receiver has to be on the line of scrimmage.  The 2 striper must be in a 3 point or 4 point stance. 

QB/RB/WR run over to their coach for play calling all the time, at most levels of play -  as far as the coach being on the field that is probably going to depend on how far out on the field.  A couple of steps on the field to call a play is not that big of a deal for most officials - out to the numbers and we are normally going to ask that he move back.