Author Topic: ONE STRIPER IN BUNCH  (Read 180 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

coach04

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +1/-0
ONE STRIPER IN BUNCH
« on: August 31, 2020, 10:39:13 am »
CAN I LINE MY ONE STRIPER UP ON THE LINE IN A BUNCH FORMATION?  TECHNICALLY HE IS ON THE END OF THE LINE AND I WOULD NOT BE THROWING HIM THE BALL. THE FORMATION WOULD LOOK LIKE THIS

    WR                   T G C G T                                               1 STRIPER
                                 QB                                                 WR              WR
                                 RB

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter


Director of Officials

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 351
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: ONE STRIPER IN BUNCH
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2020, 10:47:55 am »
Yes this is legal - a 1 striper may play Tight end but is not an eligible receiver - he has to be on the line as your diagram shows, cannot line up in the backfield. 

coach04

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: ONE STRIPER IN BUNCH
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2020, 10:50:27 am »
AWESOME THANK YOU!