Author Topic: Clock stop on a false start or offsides penalty?  (Read 242 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Director of Officials

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 357
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: Clock stop on a false start or offsides penalty?
« on: September 22, 2020, 01:29:27 pm »
Certainly possible - probably depends on the experience an officia(s)l may have. 
If the clock was already running and a defense encroaches the clock would start after the penalty was enforced and the referee sets the ball ready for play with a new 25 second play clock
Like Like x 1 View List