Author Topic: 1 stripe.......  (Read 359 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

GorillaGold

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +5/-4
1 stripe.......
« on: October 08, 2017, 11:08:16 am »
Mr. Official Sir........First off..........I want to say good job officials on the BA Gold vs Choctaw 3rd grade game yesterday........We have had good refs in all of our games this side that have helped me as a coach to learn rules n such........they have even helped me on ways to teach my players things..........and for those I am thankful.........My question is regarding a 1 stripe.........The book states that a 1 stripe may play end but is not an eligible receiver..........To me it is saying that a 1 striper can play a TE but can not go for a pass and catch........But a stripe can not play an out wide receiver in a trip set, he has to play a lineman but he can play the end........which means TE.........can you tell me what you think that rule means..........Again the refs did awesome........it was a fair game.........just wanted to know what you thought...........as always..........thanks for responding..........
HC B.A. GOLD
SOONER CLASSIC CHAMPS-2016
INFC RUNNERUP-2012

Social Buttons


GorillaGold

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +5/-4
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2017, 11:24:59 am »
Aw........I was just going over film Mr Official and noticed it..........I didn't see it in the game.........I just saw it as I watched the tape.........
HC B.A. GOLD
SOONER CLASSIC CHAMPS-2016
INFC RUNNERUP-2012

Director of Officials

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2017, 01:11:13 pm »
GorillaGold,

I believe the rule is just letting you know a 1 striper can be on the end of the line - so I don't see why a 1 striper could not line up split out wide, he just can't catch a pass.  He would have to be on the line of scrimmage if split out though.

A. One Striper:
Offense
1. May play end but is not an eligible receiver and cannot advance
the ball in a designed play but may advance the ball after the
recovery of a DEFENSIVELY CAUSED fumble.

2. Not allowed to line up in the backfield except to place kick, for
extra points or field goals. Must be a declared kick, a fumble or
fake will be declared a dead ball. If the kick is blocked and remains
behind the line of scrimmage, a One Striper may advance the ball.

3. May place kick but cannot punt.

 

GorillaGold

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Karma: +5/-4
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2017, 02:49:12 pm »
Awesome........ Thank you Mr. Head Official sir..........
HC B.A. GOLD
SOONER CLASSIC CHAMPS-2016
INFC RUNNERUP-2012

FootballOCD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1330
  • Karma: +149/-51
  • Making Champions on and off the field!
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2017, 01:38:53 pm »
So can play WR just have to be on the line? We was wondering this same question.
Lets Eat!

6th Pryor Asst Coach

A CHAMPION is simply someone who did NOT give up when they wanted to."--Tom Landry,

LEAVE NO DOUBT!!!!

CoachEmUp"

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: +18/-36
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2017, 01:50:23 pm »
Yes.
Glenpool 3rd Blue Offense Coordinator

Director of Officials

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 153
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2017, 02:33:58 pm »
yes and he is not eligible as a receiver. 

cowbyfan1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
  • Karma: +7/-21
  • White hat, Back judge, umpire, All around good egg
Re: 1 stripe.......
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2017, 12:53:36 am »
I have seen in over the years a 1 stripe split out wide but, as stated correctly, on the line of scrimmage and ineligible which also mean if you pass, he cannot go down field.